Blitz Markov Mastery Tier 3


#1

For his 3rd tier lightning gun mastery, it says max damage… Is that just getting it to turn yellow? Or do I have to drain the battery for max damage? Because I’m having rounds where it tells me I got 6 and I’m sure I’m getting over 10 lol.

Other than that, I’m almost done lol


#2

I think you have to drain the battery.

It makes taking capacity on him suddenly undesirable.


#3

If that’s the case, I agree with you. Ugh… Ok then. Should have this done shortly now lol


#4

You just have to do it until you get to the max damage of 4x. A.K.A Gold.


Don’t have to drain it.


#5

Then it’s bugged. Because I was counting and had 15 in one match and it gave me 6


#6

That time I had 12 and it registered 5


#7

I have mines done and almost done with headshot.


#8

I’m up to 50 now lol. It’s monster only. Doesn’t specify but I tested it out.


#9

Just turn Yellow. You don’t have to drain the battery :slight_smile:


#10

You say this but I definitely got gold lazers on the monster many times during one match and at the end I got an entire +1.

I’m pretty confident you have to drain the battery completely. I was using Capacity and didn’t fully deplete it… basically ever. Hence the solitary increment.


#11

It may be buggy? I have the elite and got all of that 3rd star by disengaging as soon as it went gold when grinding.


#12

Must be buggy then. Or we’re wrong about the specifics.

It’s not like they’re very clear anyway.


#13

You don’t have to drain it but it has to be the monster. I now have 92. And I only need 1600 headshot damage and I’m done.


#14

I’m noticing the same issues. Just played a round where I should have had around 7, but it only counted one :confused:


#15

It must be only the monster. Not minions or wildlife.


#16

Thanks. I went and tested this in a defend match, and it seems to add up. Only moments when I reached max damage on the monster itself were counted.

Looks like TRS needs to make a small text change to that mastery.


#17

I was farming that and I can assure you it must hit Stage 4 for only a brief moment. You can use the whole battery but so long as you hit Stage 4 on the Monster and the Monster ONLY it will count for you.

Capacity is still fine.


#18

Just a rule of thumb, anytime you are working on 3rd star masteries, always assume you need to damage the monster itself.