Behemoth strats

So I am by no means an expert but I figure I’ll share my strategy that has had be doing very well 15 matches only 2 losses my first and another somewhere in the middle.

So I’ll start off with this, behemoth is a completely different beast as far as perception and reality.

First off he is regarded as a tank monster as most of us have come to realize this isn’t quite the truth lol. He is huge with a huge weak point that grants the hunters ENORMOUS burst damage against him.

2nd He is slow and clunky. This is only half true. His roll is extremely quick and he can climb a lot faster than I thought he would be able to.

3rd sneaking is pointless. I will say it’s a lot harder to pull off a good juke but it can be done with some for planning and taking advantage of terrain.

SO now the strategies.

So a tactic that I have come to LOVE and have been able to use to great success is what I like to call ball crushing! :smiley:
No I’m not talking about heavy melee spamming out of the roll. SO if there is a hunter in your face rather than try and pound him and get some ability damage on them. I tend to keep rolling pushing them into an area I can easily block off with the wall. These does 2 things 1 I can literally manuever the hunter away from the medics and support or vice versa etc. I also am able to create enough space that I can put a rock wall up that EASILY and more importantly RELIABLY blocks off the path the hunters can take to get to me. Here I can usually use a fissure forcing them into a corner and then keep them locked in. Something to note this strategy is what I use when I am more or less staying on lower ground.