Attempting computer modeling (Blender)

So recently, for absolutely no other reason than “Why the fuck not?” I decided I would either try to make SFM animations or create models. I looked around and couldn’t get any inspiration for making an animation, I had no idea what to make so I decided to do modeling.

Keep in mind I have zero experience in modeling (genius that I am over here kappa). I downloaded “Blender” and watched a couple videos and browsed Google for images. I found a robot thing that had a front, side, and back view, this is what it looks like:

From these images I cropped out the side and front view and began working.

This is what I have so far about three hours into modeling it,

I modeled the chest first and after multiple scraps I ended up with this design, I couldn’t follow the drawings exactly as the drawings are inconsistent with the size of some objects and body design so it has made it very hard to actually model it with zero experience.

However I am proud so far that I was able to make the main chest plate for the robot from nothing but a random person’s drawing.

Going forward, as I said previously, the body is somewhat inconsistent in some parts so I am stuck here, I’m going to model the head and arms if I can and then attach them to the robot’s chasis, afterwards I think I’ll consider this a complete project, even though I’ll be leaving his lower body out but that’s where most of the trouble is coming from.

4 Likes

I thought this was a thread about you becoming a model.
I was horribly disappointed.

6 Likes

I am too. :cry: lol

Fixed clickbait title xD

1 Like

I have blender as well.
Never used it though.
2D first. :wink:

1 Like

I came here expecting Computers modelling for artists, in some kind of “live drawing” style setting.
I was horribly disappointed.

I hate you people so much xD

FIXED APPARENT CLICKBAIT TITLE

Start 2D and make it 3D :smiley:

I have other ideas.

1 Like

:warning: ALERT :warning:

FNaF clones inbound!!!