Are there going to be massive advertisement campaings?

I don’t know if it is just me but to me it looks like not many people know about Evolve or maybe they know but are not that excited for it. Maybe its just me because I live in not that very known country (Czech Republic). So I am asking if there is going to be some sort of ad campaign in the big cities around the world or if Evolve will only depend on trailers and reviews from magazines and websites to attract more people that would buy the game.

I think word of mouth will spread this game like crazy

It is an interesting question. I’ve noticed that on most big news sites, Evolve gets a lot of flack in the comment sections when it comes up in an article. People are associating it with titanfall and destiny, not realizing that the Evolve news is based on uniqueness and success instead of excessive funding.

I’m no advertising expert, but I have a good feeling that Evolve will spread like wildfire on it’s own merits. A big ad campaign may not be needed!

Anyone who gives Evolve a fair look will realize how awesome it is :thumbsup:

Well you know how it is nowadays. People are lazier and lazier and most of them only look on the score that the game achived, I just hope that Evolve will rock on the market. Maybe it is good that there are no big ad campaings because form what I know these ads only attracted the unstable and toxic community to the game. So on the other hand it might be good to not propagate it that much and have wise and adult community :blush: