Another trapper bites the dust

I SUCK with the trapper! AND i love having a good trapper on the team. I’ve notice from the many trappers that fail have something in common. All seem to carry perk to trail the monster in a endless 2 hour circle and by the time they do luck out and catch the monster to a “feed” and dome. The rest of the team is still biting the dust.

In my non-expert trapper opinion why doesn’t the trapper just flank while the rest hogs the monsters trail? More times than not, i catch the monster flanking better than the trapper, but so to focus on healing the trapper with my med gun (or power shield) from all it’s wildlife wounds and not tranquil the monster.

Just tired of trappers moaning “where’s my team?” When trapper get chewed in their private little dome with the monster alone. Not everyone’s perk is for speed. Like i said, i’m no trapper expert but surely i’m not the only person who feels this way.

Flanking is pretty common in level 40 games.

My teams composition tends to be trapper and support run cut off while assault and medic follow up behind the monster.

I often flank, and movement speed perks help with that. It’s definitely the trapper’s responsibility to judge carefully what’s happening and not dome if it’s ridiculous to do so. I’m certainly guilty of doing this, doming and then wondering where my team are…oh they’re 150m away…and so that’s something I’m trying to improve.

That said, it’s why splitting up with the support as trapper makes sense. The support is with you, you can put the dome down and you can cloak with him until the assault and medic comes by. It’s clear that part of the job of a trapper is to be at risk, and to be good at avoiding the monster in order to get that dome down while hunters catch up…but like you say, not at the expense of a strike because the team weren’t ready to support you.