An Evolve Novel?

I’ve been working on a novel for Evolve after I heard about it prior to the beta’s release; and seeing the content here and other things I’m actually a bit skeptical to continue; on the grounds that it might not be as liked as I think it could be. I’ve reached about 43 pages in writing but still I’m a bit skeptical.

What do you all think? Should I scrap it while I’m ahead or see it through to the end?

As a fellow writer, I shall say this now – never scrap ANYTHING. You never know when something you’ve written could spark another idea. It’s always best to keep it just in case you have a moment when you’re like 'Oh yeah… now that I think about it that thing I wrote last year is kind of like this…" you can actually look back and find it!

As for this particularly, skepticism is definitely a problem, but instead of thinking ‘will this be liked’ ask instead 'do I like this". If you answer that you don’t like it anymore, it’s best to either take some time away from it or just let it go. I know how hard the latter can be too, but doing so will open you up to write something you LOVE instead of something you’re making yourself finish.

Novel? Evolve? Keep going man!

If it was awesome (I have no doubts that something Evolve related could suck :P) I would absolutely LOVE an Evolve novel. Especially if it could capture the character of the Hunters, and the teeth-chattering, heart-pounding stealth and horror… This could be amazing!

Well I’m trying to get it published as well with permission from Turtle Rock Studios; my first book in other words; over a game that I really like. That’s why I’m so careful on this; the first book someone writes is the defining factor for the rest of their writing career.

And I do like it; actually I like it a lot; I actually have a feel for each character and I’m filling in the gaps the wiki’s left.

Thank you for the support; I’ll keep things rolling then.