Alternate HUD's (separate to no UI topic.)

#BEHOLD:

Now, soothe your scorched retinas (sorry, my ShotoPhop/MS Paint skills are…Nonexistent <.< ) and feat your eyes.

I think it’d be cool to have alternate HUD’s for hunters and monsters.

Here’s a (baaaad) example.

Just replace the 1, 2, 3 and 4 with the symbols for the gear (Railcannon, Amp, Dust and Cloak in this case) and you’re set. :smiley:

And pretend it’s a bit more well designed, sleeker, more compact, etc. I am NOT a professional UI artist, but TRS has plenty that could make some sick interfaces.

It’d be a bit more minimalistic while still delivering necessary information; compact, sleek, and with a good color scheme (I DETEST the color of the health and jetpack bar, and the two equipment wheels, compared to the rest of the game. They’re so ECH) unique for each class.

Additionally, an option (to complement this alternate UI) to remove the healthbars of your team mates, and replace them with the small class icons above their head.

The icons would be surrounded by a white outline, and that would go down and up with their health, be tinged green when they’re healed, blue as they’re shielded, purple as they’re boosted and orange as they’re damaged; and start pulsing deep red when they go below 50% HP.

The monster healthbar is replaced by two numbers; Armor (blue) a slash, then health (red.)

Etc, etc.

Honestly I just want some additional HUD’s and things (and an alternative to that god awful normal hud color, eeeew.)

At least let us change the color of our UI elements a little? :D<G

Thoughts?

HUD Options

The old monster and hunter HUD’s were pretty cool and minamalistic

I feel like the colour given to the current HUD was to give it a more spacey-future feeling, but eh, who the hell wouldn’t like a shocking pink stick out like a sore thumb health bar now and then? :DDD

I prefer the HUD as-is.

BUT I would except it if it came with this super cool font :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: