Advice for Hunters I don't play

Finally hopped back on this game and I’ve decided that I’m going to play the hunters I haven’t got to elite level, being Markov, Griffin, And Val (also what perks are best with these 3. So, as the topic says, what are some tips that can help me improve my game with these characters?

Thanks in advance.

Markov - Pretty standard Assault, just set those Mines and try and lure the monster in.

Griffin - Evenly place those sound spikes, usually place them in a line across the map so if the Monster crosses one side of the map to the other you can tell. Also Harpoon the monster as soon as you throw the dome, don’t be afraid to use it in dome as well, it can really take heat of hunters that the monster is after,

Val - Always have the tranq gun ready, good communication with a Hank player is also good, get them heals in when the shield is up.

Sadly I’m no expert and what I’ve just stated is probably well-known play, but I have edited Griffin and Val. Happy hunting!

1 Like

Markov: set mines in high places or locations for teammates to run in when they get focused. Assault rifle, aim for head shots when monster is out of range for lightning gun.

Griffin: pay attention to the monster’s rotation. If the Goliath does fire into leap into rock, harpoon right after the fire to shut down the leap smash. Then just stay on damage until the monster is going to leap again. Or harpoon when the monster tries to climb a wall.

Val: get a Hank or a Sunny as support and rely on that support heavily. Heal with med gun and save your heal burst for emergencies and yourself. Try to tranq the monster often, but make healing a priority. Same with sniper rifle.

Hope this helps! If you have any questions or if someone thinks I said something wrong, feel free to ask me about it!

1 Like

Markov: