A new players take on Stage 2's Wraith treatment

Hello there everyone,

first things first: my english and formation skills might be lacking a bit, I apologize in advance. Futhermore, the following will be a WALL-O’-TEXT, there is no TLDR avaible either. I am sorry.

A “little bit” about my background, to alleviate possible missunterstandings - I am not writing to upset anyone, or am jumping to conclusions myself:

I am a completly new player. I’ve picked up the game after stumbeling upon and watching footage of its previous iteration - unknowingly that it was changed, I didn’t research in advance. The level of immersion, the thrill of the hunt amazed me, especially the footage of the former iteration of the Wraith.

Once I started playing the game I did notice that former [core] mechanics have been scrapped in the wake of the Stage 2 release, which saddened me alot.
Given the intial amazement, I have chosen to do some proper research to find out about the reason that tempted the devolpers to make these decisions - not to drop the game like one would expect it from a fairweather player and consumer, as some will perceive me to be, probably.
I have come to find a plethora of of complaints, both from Hunter and Monster players. Terms like “Flee to three” and “Cheese hunt” were flung around like there wouldn’t be a tomorrow.

Unterstandbly, as the waste of time that has been forced upon Hunter players by Monster players that would make exessive use - that would abuse - certain mechanics sure had been mindboggling. But just much had the Monster - precisely the Wraith - community been let down, by the decision to scrap said [core] mechanics with which the Monster was initally advertised with.